Book Awards

The Benefits of Winning a Book Award

Jenkins Group book awards are excellent chances to network within the publishing business and gain visibility to a larger audience. Book awards provide exposure, credibility, and a visual verification of the fact that your book is exceptional. Some of the biggest advantages of winning a book award are that you may cite this honor on your book cover and at speaking/media engagements for added credibility.

Axiom Awards

The Axiom Business Book Awards, with 22 different categories of awards, are designed to bring increased recognition to the year’s very best business books and their creators.

The awards were established in 2007 with the goal of celebrating the innovative, intelligent, and creative aspects of the books that make us think, see, and work differently every day. The awards offer no global boundaries, giving participants from every continent the opportunity to earn further recognition for their English-language titles.

Celebrate with us and experience the greatest business books the world has to offer … yours!

Axiom Business Book Awards Logo

eLit Awards

Established in 2009, the eLit Awards celebrate the ever growing market of electronic publishing in the wide variety of reader formats. Hail the revolutionary world of e-books and join the awards program that’s highlighting the best in electronic reading entertainment!

The annual eLit Awards are a global awards program committed to illuminating and honoring the very best of English language digital publishing entertainment.

The contest is an industry-wide, unaffiliated awards program open to all members of the electronic publishing industry.

eLIT Awards Logo

Illumination Awards

With the motto “Shining a Light on Exemplary Christian Books,” the Illumination Book Awards are designed to honor the year’s best new titles written and published with a Christian worldview. Books have always been powerful tools for helping us understand Scripture and to explore various aspects of faith in a complicated world. How does one choose the “winners” from the huge array of new titles released each year? Started in 2013, the Illumination Book Awards are designed to “shine a light” on the best of these new titles.

Award categories range from Bible Study and Devotional to family-oriented subjects like Education and Children’s Picture Book. The purpose of the Illumination Book Awards is to bring award-winning authors and publishers the credibility and publicity they need to increase sales and further their book marketing success.

With more and more people searching for inspiration and seeking answers to life’s tough questions, books dedicated to Christian belief and personal development are a fast-growing segment of publishing and bookselling today. Find out more by visiting the website at

illumination book awards logo

Independent Publisher Book Awards

Established in 1996, the Independent Publisher Book Awards are conducted annually to honor the year’s best independently published titles. The “IPPY” Awards reward those who exhibit the courage, innovation, and creativity to bring about change in the world of publishing. Independent spirit and expertise comes from publishers of all sizes and budgets, and books are judged with that in mind.

All independent, university, small press, and self-publishers who produce books intended for the North American market are eligible to enter titles copyrighted or released within the year. Independent authors using print-on-demand publishing services are welcome to enter their books themselves. Entrants are able to choose from over 75 subjects in national categories; regional awards for the United States, Australia, Canada, and Europe; and e-book categories.

The “IPPY” Awards were conceived as a broad-based, unaffiliated awards program open to all members of the independent publishing industry, and are open to authors and publishers worldwide who produce books written in English and intended for the North American market. We define “independent” as 1) independently owned and operated; 2) operated by a foundation or university; or 3) long-time independents that became incorporated but operate autonomously and publish fewer than 50 titles a year. Enter your book today!

Independent Publisher Book Awards Logo

Living Now Book Awards

Life moves fast. Home and work, family and friends, school and vacations, exercise and hobbies. It’s time to celebrate YOU, the authors and publishers who create the books that help us balance it all!

Established in 2008, the Living Now Book Awards is the only awards program recognizing life’s most relevant book genres in a variety of different categories. Candidates for the Living Now Book Awards are books written and designed to help shape our lives through creative ideas and time-saving tips. 

The awards offer entrants incredible benefits including a springboard toward increased recognition and sales along with sustainable credibility within the ever-growing marketplace of great titles.

Put your title to the test and compete among the greatest life books in the industry. Winners are awarded with gold, silver and bronze medals and matching awards emblems for their book’s cover.

Now is the time to capture the recognition you deserve.

living now book awards logo

Moonbeam Children's Book Awards

Presented by Jenkins Group and Independent Publisher Online, the Moonbeam Children’s Book Awards are designed to bring increased recognition to exemplary children’s books and their creators, and to support childhood literacy and life-long reading. Awards are given in over 40 categories covering the full range of subjects, styles and age groups that children’s books are written and published in today. 

As our society has become more complex, and growing up more complicated, children’s book authors and publishers have risen to the occasion, creating books that not only celebrate the joys of childhood, but also help kids and families deal with its challenges. Since being founded in 2006, the Moonbeam Awards have recognized and rewarded the best of these books and brought them to the attention of parents, booksellers, librarians – and to children themselves. 

Moonbeam Children's Book Awards Logo

Ready to get serious about your book project?